Industry News

Nissan announces Canadian price tags for redesigned 2016 Sentra

Friday February 05, 2016 - 9:02 am

‘Significant enhancements’ for Nissan’s second-best-selling product in Canada

Toyota ends youth-oriented Scion brand

Wednesday February 03, 2016 - 1:02 pm

Brand to die in Canada as well but models will live on as Toyota

Unrepentant former firebomber will not be selling cars in Ontario

Monday January 25, 2016 - 11:01 am

‘There was no way in hell we thought this man was entitled to registration’: Mary Jane South, OMVIC registrar

Enterprise launches rent-an-exotic program in Canada

Wednesday January 20, 2016 - 8:01 am

Program may be of interest to dealers who need premium courtesy cars

Mercedes-Benz Canada get a new addition to its C-Class, a wagon

Monday January 18, 2016 - 10:01 am

The C-Class Wagon is to arrive in 2016 but no date or prices available

Volvo S90 sedan exudes ‘pride, power and luxury’

Thursday January 14, 2016 - 9:01 am

Semi-autonomous Pilot Assist feature standard on all S90s sold in Canada

Cox Automotive acquires Manheim Source Edmonton

Thursday January 07, 2016 - 10:01 am

Buyout is part of Cox Automotive’s move West

Ford's autonomous vehicles take to the streets of Michigan and California

Wednesday January 06, 2016 - 8:01 am

Ford’s autonomous vehicle fleet the largest in the auto industry

Tesla tops 50k deliveries in 2015

Tuesday January 05, 2016 - 12:01 pm

EV automaker welcomed third nameplate, an SUV

Dilawri Group expands in Montreal, buys Mercedes-Benz West Island

Tuesday December 22, 2015 - 1:12 pm

Group now the largest in Canada with 58 stores nationwide